I wish there were naked people in my living room…

by juliemaida

For drawing, I mean. I love the human figure. Unfortunately, people are not just lining themselves up outside of my door to take their clothes off and let me draw them. I don’t know why not, though. It makes perfectly good sense to me. Soooo, I have to resort to compilations from references of nude or almost nude people I find on the internet (tasteful nude people don’t get any ideas). This is a lady I drew with colored pencil on wood. I can’t remember, but there may be some acrylic too. Anyway, at the time, I was feeling sort of “artist-y” and contemplative and a little sad and trapped by normal life things and this is what came out of it. It took me about an hour, which I was happy about because sometimes I take forever. depends on my mood and the project, I guess. I like this one because I feel like it is kind of design -like and painterly at the same time. Anyway, I am happy with it, so I am going to put it up here.